Join the Eternity Springs Re-Read Group on Goodreads

3D Bookshelf_Eternity Springs


Calling all Romantics …

Have you discovered the Eternity Springs series by Emily March? If not…consider spending your summer in Eternity Springs, Colorado! Come with us on a virtual journey to Eternity Springs and fall in love … Join the

Eternity Springs Book Club on Goodreads!

You are enthusiastically invited to be part of a truly unique networking and

reading opportunity for anyone who loves heartwarming, romantic reads

complete with happy-ever-afters. The Eternity Springs series, by USA

Today, Publishers Weekly, and NY Times bestselling author

Emily March will take you to

a world you will never want to leave. Fans of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and

Debbie Macomber will feel right at home in Eternity Springs, Colorado, where

broken hearts come to heal.

This summer, Emily, her publisher, and her promotions team are collaborating to

sponsor a re-read of the first nine books in this popular series … all leading up to

the release of its tenth novel, HeartSong Cottage, (coming to

readers on November 3rd from Emily’s new publisher, St. Martin’s Press). New

readers are more than welcome. Emily’s romantic novels are contemporary,

romantic and passionate, heartwarming and uplifting. Suitable for audiences of

young adult, new adult, and adult contemporary romance ages 16 and over. The

setting for the series is a rural, western, small town – with traditional social

values. The sexual scenes are descriptive, but not explicit. The series is also

classified as inspirational romance, because of Eternity Springs is a place where

broken hearts come to heal. The overall theme of the series is that new

beginnings are always possible – even when you least expect them, or don’t

believe you’re worthy of them. Life happens, love heals.

The Eternity Springs Book Club has been created on Goodreads so that current Emily March fans – and new readers – may

experience these contemporary romance novels together. The club has

attracted 137

members already – and we haven’t started reading

yet! Reading “officially” begins June 17th and continues through October 13th.

Each book in the series will be featured for reading/re-reading every two weeks,

with discussions, Q&A, author appearances, contests, lots of giveaways and

so much more. We even have a Pinterest board and a Spotify playlist for

members to add to and enjoy. A complete schedule is posted on the group page,

with links to the book series.

About the Author

EMILY MARCH AUTHOR PHOTO
Emily March is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and

USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the

critically acclaimed Eternity Springs series. Publishers Weekly calls

March a “master of delightful banter,” and her heartwarming, emotionally

charged stories have been named to Best of the Year lists by Publishers

Weekly, Library Journal,and Romance Writers of America. A

graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily is an avid fan of Aggie sports and

her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.

Social Media Links

Facebook

Twitter(@emilymarchbooks)

Website

Pinterest

Angel’s Rest:

Book 1 of the Eternity Springs Series

AngelsRestCover

Named one of the Top 100 Books of 2011 by

Publishers Weekly magazine

John Gabriel Callahan has lost everything that mattered. All he wants is solitude

on an isolated mountain estate. Instead, he gets a neighbor. Vibrant, no-

nonsense Nic Sullivan is Eternity Springs’ veterinarian, and she has an uncanny

plan to lure this talented architect back to the world of the living. First with a

dog, next with a renovation project, and, finally, with a night of passion that ends

with a surprise.

Now a man still raw from tragedy must face the biggest struggle of his heart. Can

he forgive himself and believe in the power of second chances? Dare he trust in

the promise of a future and brand-new family here in Eternity Springs?

 

Excerpt

Gabe gave in to both their desires. He tugged off his shirt and it wasn’t until he

heard her shocked gasp that he realized just what he’d done. The scars had been

a part of him for so long now that he forgot he even had them. He unconsciously

straightened, bracing himself against the barrage of questions sure to come.

Questions he had no intention of answering. That part of his life was a closed

book.

The pretty veterinarian surprised him. But for that one betraying inhalation, her

professionalism never slipped. Maybe her gaze was a bit softer, her touch as

gentle as the snowfall, but she never once recoiled or eyed him with pity.

Gradually Gabe relaxed. For a few stolen moments he allowed himself to

pleasure in the sensation of human touch upon his skin.

“I’ll quarantine the boxer,” she said. “You should drive into Gunnison and see Dr.

Hander at the medical clinic. He’ll put you on prophylactic antibiotics. When was

your last tetanus shot?”

“Last year.”

“Good.”

Next she ran through a series of basic questions about his medical history, and

then asked him to lie on his back. “Your legs will hang off the table, I’m afraid, but

this way will keep your pants dry.” His jeans had been wet since he wrestled with

the dog, but he kept that detail to himself and studied her through half-closed

eyes as she prepared to bathe his wounds with saline. Her beauty was the

wholesome, girl-next-door type. He figured the lack of a ring on her finger was

due to work-related safety factors rather than marital status. Bet she was

married with a couple of kids…

Wings_change_color

Buying

Links

Excerpts are available on Emily’s Website and on the book

sites listed below.

amazon.com B & N iTunes Kobo

Author: Allie

I was a Children's Librarian for 8 years and worked in Administration for several more. I love blogging about books, information, and other library related topics. Most of my blogs are book reviews.